Dharamshala an untold destination of Himachal

Dharamshala

I am also a big fan of Dalai Lama and his principal towards the life. Keeping in mind that we should live every moment of our life, I planned a trip to Dharamshala, an important Buddhist pilgrimage site. I belong to Jharkhand where the important weekend gateway in the state was Jubilee Park, Maithan Dam, Trikuta Parvata, Dassam Falls, Jonha Falls, Parasnath Hills, Panchet Dam and others. Thus, I was not unknown from Stupas, pagodas, thangkas and praying wheels.

Dharamshala is such destination where you can find colorful Tibetan flags, prayer wheels and the collective sound of the bells and beautiful landscapes. Dharamshala Volvo Tour Package was suggested to me but I wanted to arrange my tour myself. So I packed my bag, boarded on the Volvo Bus, and reached the place.

My First day –

I embarked on a journey to explore the stunning Norbulingka Institute of Tibetan Culture. Made in a customary Tibetan way, the institute is situated in a beautiful garden of green routes, ponds, flowing streams and bridges. The peaceful ambience is a refreshing break from the bustling life of the city.

My Second Day –

Second day, I went to explore the adventure side of the city. Trekking to Triund (9km trek from Mcleodganj to Triund) offers you a superb view of Kangra Valley to please your eyes. The trek generally goes narrowed as I climb. To my break, a midway small shop of snack offered refreshments. After soothing on a cup of Ginger Tea and biscuits, I moved ahead on a narrow and stony route that takes me up to the peak. The view from the top was amazing and looked like a panoramic vista.

My Third Day –

One more interesting charm was 2km trek to Bhagsu Falls a panoramic scene to hold in your heart. The pictures of chirping water and lush greenery around made it a refreshing site for me and I enjoyed an unexplained natural beauty. The Bhagsu temple is the main charm of here. Dharamshala and Mcleodganj are popular for its hilly views, the food in these parts are superb and delicious. From traditional to continental, it has selection of dishes to offer. Every traveler must try the popular Tibetan butter tea – Sweet and Salty!

Don’t return without buying something from Dharamshala. It has plenty to offer like Tibetan Silver Jewellery, T-shirts, mini prayer wheels and colorful Tibetan flags. May be the high prices put you back, but use your bargaining skills as it works well.

The bustling life and splendid natural beauty of the place leaves no stone to amaze you and after all this, I set out to go back my home, the spiritual chant still ringing in my ears. My Dharamshala weekend tour was just magical! I made my arrangements myself, but you can take Delhi Himachal Tour package to visit comfortably. Happy trip – Smile!

Leave a Reply

